#NSMQ: List Of Winning Schools From 1994 To 2022

Since the inception of the National Science and Mathematic Quiz (#NSMQ) in 1994, only a few schools have emerged as winners.

PRESEC Legon is the most successful school in the history of the NSMQ, having won it seven times more than any other school.

To qualify for the national competition, a school must compete in district, zonal, and regional tournaments and earn a significant number of points.

The goal of the competition, with the exception of the trolls and bragging rights that define the rivalry, is to challenge these young children’s cognitive abilities in an effort to advance the study of Science, Mathematics, and Technology.

Prempeh College was the first school to win the trophy since the competition’s inception in 1994. However, institutions such as Presec Legon, Persco, and Mfantispim School have made significant strides.

Presec Legon has the most awards, with seven, followed by Prempeh, who has five, and Persco, who has three.

Presec Legon defeated Adisadel College and Prempeh College to win the most recent competition, the 2022 NSMQ, today.

Check the Full List Below:

1994 – Prempeh College

1995 – PRESEC Legon

1996 – Prempeh College

1997 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

1998 – Achimota School

1999 – Mfantsipim School

2000 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2001 – Pope John Senior High School

2002 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

2003 – PRESEC Legon

2004 – Achimota School

2005 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2006 – PRESEC Legon

2007 – St Augustine’s College

2008 – PRESEC Legon

2009 – PRESEC Legon

2010 no competition was held

2011 no competition was held

2012 – Ghana Secondary Technical School

2013 – St Thomas Aquinas

2014 – Mfantsipim School

2015 – Prempeh College

2016 – Adisadel College

2017 – Prempeh College

2018 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2019 – St. Augustine’s College

2020: PRESEC Legon

2021: Prempeh College

2022: PRESEC Legon

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form