Ballon d'Or 2022: Robert Lewandowski Wins Muller Trophy

Robert Lewandowski has won the Muller Trophy, which recognizes the best striker in the world for the 2021/22 season.

France Football renamed the ‘Striker of the Year’ award to honor legendary German marksman Gerd Muller, who died in August 2021.

Lewa has won the award for the second year in a row, retaining the prize that appeared to be created solely to appease the player after being passed over for the Ballon d’Or in 2021.

In 2021/22, the Polish striker scored 50 goals in 46 appearances for Bayern in all competitions, earning himself his second consecutive European Golden Shoe and breaking the Bundesliga record for most goals by a foreign player.

Since joining Barcelona in the summer, the striker has continued to score at an astonishing rate. In 13 games for his new club, Lewa has already scored 14 goals.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form