2022 The Best FIFA Football Awards : Full List Of Winners


The Best FIFA Football Awards is FIFA's flagship award ceremony used to recognise the best players and achievements in world football each year.

The nominations were whittled down and superstars from the game were celebrated on Monday night with awards for achievements in men's and women's football.

Read on below for all the award winners from the 2022 ceremony in Paris.

The Best FIFA Men’s Player - Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi won having come into the night as the overwhelming favourite after guiding Argentina to World Cup glory in late 2022. His form with club side Paris Saint-Germain has also improved after a tough first season with the French giants.

The Best FIFA Women’s Player - Alexia Putellas

Another brilliant season with Barcelona was enough to earn Alexia Putellas her second consecutive FIFA Women’s Player award. Barça were dominant in the Primera Division and she also scored in the 3-1 Champions League final defeat to Lyon.

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper - Emiliano Martinez

Emiliano Martinez scooped the men's goalkeeper award thanks to his starring role in Argentina''s World Cup triumph in Qatar.

The Best Women’s Goalkeeper - Mary Earps

Best Women’s Goalkeeper award-winner Mary Earps has established herself as England's number one and was dominant during Euro 2022. She also played a major role in Manchester United's recent emergence under Marc Skinner.

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach - Lionel Scaloni

Lionel Scaloni was named The Best FIFA Men’s Coach after leading Argentina to World Cup glory in Qatar.

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach - Sarina Wiegman

Sarina Wiegman was the favourite in the women's coach category and won for a third time on Monday. The Dutch manager helped England's talents flourish during the victorious Euro 2022 campaign, playing some attacking football alongside more gutsy wins over Spain and Germany.

The FIFA Puskas Award - Marcin Oleksy vs Stal Rzeszow

On receiving the award, he said: "It is hard for me to imagine receiving this award and here I am standing in front of you receiving this award for best goal in the world."

2022 FIFA FIFPRO Women's World XI

England stars dominated the 2022 FIFA FIFPRO Women's World XI, with Lucy Bronze, Leah Williamson, Keira Walsh and Beth Mead all making the cut.

XI: Christiane Endler, Lucy Bronze, Mapi Leon, Leah Williamson, Wendie Renard, Alexia Putellas, Keira Walsh, Lena Oberdorf, Alex Morgan, Sam Kerr, Beth Mead.

2022 FIFA FIFPRO Men's World XI

Voters went all Marcelo Bielsa with the Men's World XI, with Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe, Karim Benzema and Erling Haaland all being included as attackers.

XI: Thibaut Courtois, Achraf Hakimi, Joao Cancelo, Virgil van Dijk, Kevin De Bruyne, Luka Modric, Casemiro, Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe, Karim Benzema, Erling Haaland.

FIFA Fan Award - Argentina fans

Argentina fans were broadly awarded the FIFA Fan Award in recognition of their support during the nation's World Cup campaign.

Manager Lionel Scaloni and captain Lionel Messi regularly praised fans for their support during the winter campaign.

FIFA Fair Play Award - Luka Lochoshvili

Georgian footballer Luka Lochoshvili was awarded the FIFA Fair Play Award for acting decisively during an Australian Bundesliga match.

Lochoshvili, playing for Wolfsberger, cleared Austria Vienna’s Georg Teigl's airways after he swallowed his tongue. Teigl had been knocked unconscious but he was later treated at hospital and has made a full recovery,

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022: Full winners list

  • The Best FIFA Men’s Player - Lionel Messi
  • The Best FIFA Women’s Player - Alexia Putellas
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper - Emiliano Martinez
  • The Best Women’s Goalkeeper - Mary Earps
  • The Best FIFA Men’s Coach - Lionel Scaloni
  • The Best FIFA Women’s Coach - Sarina Wiegman
  • The FIFA Puskas Award - Marcin Oleksy vs Stal Rzeszow
  • FIFA Fan Award - Argentina fans
  • FIFA Fair Play Award - Luka Lochoshvili


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form