2024 IRAWMA Awards: Full List Of Winners

The 41st International Reggae and world music Awards took place at the

Lauderhill performing arts center in Florida, United States of America.

The event witnessed Teejay take home three(3) awards, Byron Messia take home three (3) awards, Christopher Martin take home two (2) awards, and Pablo YG also take home two awards (2).

Stonebowy, Ghanaian afro-dancehall artist was named the best African dancehall entertainer while Nigerian heavyweight, Wizkid was named the best afrobeat entertainer, Burna Boy was named the best African Entertainer while Davido was named among the best collaboration alongside Teejay.

See the full list of the 2024 winners below.

- Emperor of Reggae & World Music - Hon Bob Marley Award for Entertainer of the Year - SEAN PAUL

- Peter Tosh Award for Recording Artist of the Year - SEAN PAUL

- Jacob Miller Award for Best Male Vocalist - CHRISTOPHER MARTIN

- Best Female Vocalist - ETANA

- Gregory Isaacs Award for Best Song– “DRIFT” – TEEJAY 

- Toots Hibbert Award for Best Album/CD - “NO DESTROYER” – BURNING SPEAR


- Hon. Shelvin L.M. Hall & Hon L. Priscilla Hall Award for Best Gospel Song“GOODNESS OF GOD” - CHRISTOPHER  MARTIN 

- Best EP (Extended Play) Recording“FROM ME TO YOU” – VALIANT 

- U-Roy Award for Best Male DJ/RapperTEEJAY

- Best Female DJ/RapperSPICE 

- Best New EntertainerBYRON MESSIA

- Best Calypso/Soca EntertainerPATRICE ROBERTS

- OnStage TV Award for Best Dancehall Stagecraft Entertainer DEXTA DAPS

- Best Singjay Entertainer - CHRONIC LAW

- Dancehall Performer of the Year - BAD BUNNY

- Best Latin – Reggae Oriented Entertainer - CHRONIC LAW

- Best African Dancehall Entertainer STONEBOY

- Best Afrobeat Entertainer    WIKKID 

- Best African Entertainer - BURNA BOY

- Best Collaborated Song (Reggae with R&B, Rap, Latin, etc.)  - “Drift Remix” – Teejay & Davido

- Best Reggae Rock Entertainer  - SOJA             

- Best Teen Entertainer (13-19 yrs.) PABLO YG


- Mutabaruka Award for – Best Poet/Spoken Word Entertainer-MARCIA JACKSON

- Bunny Wailer Award for – Most Cultural/Educational Entertainer- GRAMPS MORGAN

- Dennis Brown Awards Most Promising Entertainer - PABLO YG

- Best Instrumentalist–sponsored DEAN FRASER

- Best Sound System/DJ STONE LOVE

- Most Outstanding Dance Group UPTEK DANCE ACADEMY 

- Best Caribbean Entertainer - BEENIE MAN

- Jean B. P. DuSable Award for Best Haitian Entertainer - ROODY ROODBOY

- Record Producer of the Year - DUNWELL PRODUCTION

- Comedian of the Year - Julie Mango

- Concert of the Year Reggae Sumfest

- Best Social Media Entertainer Influencer - Spice

- Best Social Media Content Creator Influencer OnStage TV - Winford Williams 

- Florida Entertainer of the Year - Sons of Mystro

- Florida Best Party DJDJ Rufus

- BEST IRAWMA Song - Ajaeze “One Blood” Special 

- Years of Outstanding Contributions to African Music, Dance & Culture & As IRAWMA Ambassador to Africa - Grace Haukwa

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form