2024 MOBO Awards : Full List Of Winners


The 26th MOBO Awards ceremony was held at Sheffield's Utility Arena, and it was hosted by comedian, actress, and podcaster Babatunde Aleshe and Love Island star Indiyah Polack. The event aimed to highlight black music in the UK and beyond.

The program also recognized Soul II Soul, Sugababes, and Ghetts with special achievement awards.

Raye won the MOBO for best female after being declared as the most nominated artist ever for this year's Brit Awards. She beat off talents such as joint nominations leader Little Simz and previous winner PinkPantheress.

Central Cee was chosen best male, defeating Stormzy (who had tied with Little Simz for four nominations prior to the ceremony), J Hus, and Dave. Central Cee also won the song of the year award for Sprinter, a collaboration with Dave.

Potter Payper's Real Back In Style was named album of the year, beating records by Mercury Prize winners Ezra Collective, J Hus, Little Simz, Raye, and Stormzy.

Stormzy did win one award, though, with Mel Made Me Do It being named video of the year.

Tunde, a rapper, was named best newcomer, while Sault, Little Simz, Bugzy Malone, Asake, K-Trap, and Ezra Collective won honors in the genre categories.

Drake and 21 Savage were named the best international act.
Sugababes were recognized for their contribution to music, Soul II Soul received a lifetime achievement award, and Ghetts was dubbed a pioneer.

Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill, a retired Olympic heptathlete, received the MOBOs "paving the way" award for her sporting and charitable achievements.

Ghanaian afrobeats stars King Promise and Camidoh wowed the audience with thrilling performances of their hit songs 'Terminator' and 'Sugarcane'.

The MOBO Awards were broadcast live on YouTube from the Utility Arena Sheffield, presented by comedian, actor, and podcaster Babatunde Aleshe and Love Island's Indiyah Polack.

The full list of winners

Best male act: Central Cee

Best female act: Raye

Album of the year: Potter Payper – Real Back In Style

Song of the year: Central Cee & Dave – Sprinter

Best newcomer: Tunde

Video of the year: Stormzy – Mel Made Me Do It

Best RnB/ soul act: Sault

Best hip-hop act: Little Simz

Best grime act: Bugzy Malone

Best drill act: K-Trap

Best international act: Drake & 21 Savage

Best performance in a TV show/ film: Damson Idris as Franklin Saint – Snowfall

Best media personality: ShxtsNGigs

Best African music act: Asake

Best Caribbean music act: Valiant

Best jazz act: Ezra Collective

Best alternative music act: Skindred

Best electronic/ dance act: Shygirl

Best producer: Inflo

Best gospel act: Limoblaze

Lifetime achievement award: Soul II Soul

Impact award: Sugababes

Paving the way award: Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill

Pioneer award: Ghetts

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form