Stormzy Announces New Album This Is What I Mean

Stormzy has announced his third studio album, This Is What I Mean, due out November 25 via 0207 Def Jam/Interscope Records.

The album was written and recorded during the pandemic on Osea Island, off the coast of Essex. According to a publication by The Fader, Stormzy invited a to-be-revealed roster of producers, musicians, and other collaborators for what turned out to be a fruitful and edifying series of music camps.

“When you hear about music camps they always sound intense and somber,” says Stormzy in a press statement. “People saying: ‘We need to make an album.’ ‘We need to make some hit records.’ But this felt beautifully free. We’re all musicians but we weren’t always doing music. Some days we played football or walked around taking pictures. And the bi-product to that was very beautiful music. Because when you marry that ethos with world-class musicians and the best producers, writers, and artists in the world, and we’re in one space, that’s a recipe for something that no one can really imagine. You can’t even calculate what that’s going to come up with. And it came up with a big chunk of this album.”

This Is What I Mean

    1. Fire + Water
    2. This Is What I Mean
    3. FireBabe
    4. Please
    5. Need You
    6. Hide & Seek
    7. My Presidents Are Black
    8. Sampha’s Plea
    9. Holy Spirit
    10. Bad Blood
    11. I Got My Smile Back
    12. Give It To The Water

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form